viggo movies and update
Mar. 6th, 2005 09:50 amWell, I finally got through the bulk of the research and wrote a few pages of the actual paper yesterday. Thank the gods. It was so hard to get started.
Also, rented "American Yakuza" which was OMG -so- stinky. I know, I know, "working actor" and I do respect that, but it was just awful. But I do think a lot of that had to do with the editing and sound and probably the bits that would have given the characters motivation ended up getting cut out. But anyway, blech. He's sure been in some crappy movies. And there wasn't even a butt-shot! Damn. I can't remember why I put this movie on my to-see list, since god knows I'm not planning on seeing everything he's been in. Maybe it's his only other leading role? Anyone? Why did I think I needed to see this?
In other news:
fencing = good.
husband = good.
dog = good.
finally not raining on a weekend = good.
diet = bad.
work = OMG bad.
family = avoiding.
writng slash = in draft 2 stage.
reading slash = need something good and kinky. anyone have any recs? of course i've read almost everything, but hey, i'm always up for a re-read. short fics only, since anything more than 4 chaps is too long to be called a study break. ;)
Also, rented "American Yakuza" which was OMG -so- stinky. I know, I know, "working actor" and I do respect that, but it was just awful. But I do think a lot of that had to do with the editing and sound and probably the bits that would have given the characters motivation ended up getting cut out. But anyway, blech. He's sure been in some crappy movies. And there wasn't even a butt-shot! Damn. I can't remember why I put this movie on my to-see list, since god knows I'm not planning on seeing everything he's been in. Maybe it's his only other leading role? Anyone? Why did I think I needed to see this?
In other news:
fencing = good.
husband = good.
dog = good.
finally not raining on a weekend = good.
diet = bad.
work = OMG bad.
family = avoiding.
writng slash = in draft 2 stage.
reading slash = need something good and kinky. anyone have any recs? of course i've read almost everything, but hey, i'm always up for a re-read. short fics only, since anything more than 4 chaps is too long to be called a study break. ;)
no subject
Date: 2005-03-06 06:48 pm (UTC)You could also just rent "Psycho" and just watch the first 10 minutes or so. That's the only place that Vig gets nekked. :)
no subject
Date: 2005-03-06 06:53 pm (UTC)Someone else much have put that on my computer. Really. ;)
I might do that, rent and just watch bits. And Indian Runner, too.
GOod idea.
no subject
Date: 2005-03-10 07:17 pm (UTC)I have Reflecting Skin on video -- I paid way too much money for it off eBay -- and I've watched it exactly once. Even Viggo's nekkid behind isn't enough to make me watch that movie again.
no subject
Date: 2005-03-11 05:42 pm (UTC)I will probably never see most of Viggo's movies, since I tend to shy away from anything overtly violent... Which would have kept me from renting AY if I had known...
Ah well. To each, their own. Thank you for presenting a different view. :)
no subject
Date: 2005-03-11 05:59 pm (UTC)You may not want to watch Indian Runner then. Viggo is outstanding in it in a very difficult to like part, but the end of that movie is definitely overtly violent. And the movie's an almost unrelenting downer. But then again, there is full frontal Viggo to offset all that. ;)
no subject
Date: 2005-03-11 06:04 pm (UTC)