today = win
Mar. 14th, 2008 06:08 pmAnd why? Because of jammies. I looked at my to do list for the day at 8am and blinked and looked at it and went back to bed until 9:30. Then I had tea and toast and read J2 fic and around noon decided to officially throw in the towel and have it be jammies day. I've worked my ass off all week, usually from 10-6 and I'm tired and I deserve it.
So I made "protein bars" (really, just healthy peanut butter oatmeal brownies) and watched four episodes of SPN. I can't stop thinking of idiotic trivialities like when and where does Dean get his regular haircuts and why is every girl in a white dress either a demon or victim and why is evil!Sam so sexy?
Seven more to go, then season three... I know what's coming, sort of, but it still makes me knot up inside, cringing.
Anyway, then I ate a delicious and still-healthy lunch and took a nap with the dog.
I tell you, wonder woman pjs = happytime.
Now I need to decide if we are finding food for dinner here and staying in, or actually getting dressed and going out to dinner, followed by clown burlesque, followed by heavy drinking to wash away the trauma of *clown* burlesque.
So I made "protein bars" (really, just healthy peanut butter oatmeal brownies) and watched four episodes of SPN. I can't stop thinking of idiotic trivialities like when and where does Dean get his regular haircuts and why is every girl in a white dress either a demon or victim and why is evil!Sam so sexy?
Seven more to go, then season three... I know what's coming, sort of, but it still makes me knot up inside, cringing.
Anyway, then I ate a delicious and still-healthy lunch and took a nap with the dog.
I tell you, wonder woman pjs = happytime.
Now I need to decide if we are finding food for dinner here and staying in, or actually getting dressed and going out to dinner, followed by clown burlesque, followed by heavy drinking to wash away the trauma of *clown* burlesque.
no subject
Date: 2008-03-15 01:25 am (UTC)I'm so happy you enjoyed your day! *huggles*
no subject
Date: 2008-03-15 06:05 pm (UTC)I think I'll try to make some icons...
no subject
Date: 2008-03-15 01:42 am (UTC)So! Where are you up to and what have been your favorite eps so far?!
no subject
Date: 2008-03-15 06:15 pm (UTC)I just finished ep #2.16, "Roadkill." Favorites from this season so far: "In My Time Of Dying," "Crossroad Blues," and "Houses of the Holy," for plot or character development. "Tall Tales" for humor.
Sam is definitely growing on me, but I swear my heart breaks a little bit in each episode for Dean. The amount of angst they throw at him just hurts to watch. On the plus side, they're both survivors (and I know there's a 4th season coming and they're apparently both still alive) and there's enough humor to balance out the angst.
I still don't get much of a Sam/Dean Wincest vibe, but I *do* kind of get a Jared/Jensen-the-actors vibe, from the show. I can't really put my finger on it more than that, but we'll see what happens over time. I'm generally steering clear of FPS until I'm caught up, just so I'm not any more spoiled than I already am.
no subject
Date: 2008-03-15 06:24 pm (UTC)Oh! And In My Time Of Dying!! And Dean after! Beating up the car!! Which Sam saved because he couldn't let go of Dean!! Oh! *sobs* It's so wonderful!!
Oh, don't worry!! You've got plenty more Dean angst coming up to hurt your heart (in a very, very good way of course. He's just heaven!)
I didn't get FPS either at first. My first fic love was Jeff/Jensen. Just the way they worked together and talked about each other...it made me happy in my happy spots. And then, because there isn't much Jeff/Jen stuff out there, I settled on John/Dean (it was the closest I could get). And then when I finished with that, I took whatever else I could get! I'm still not completely in love with Sam/Dean pairings, but some people just write it so well!