salixbabylon: (Default)
[personal profile] salixbabylon
1. Toronto vacation = awesome. It's not like I live a terribly crazy or stressful life in Santa Cruz, but it's just very relaxing to get away from everything for a while, anyway.

Somehow it's easier to let go of the past and not think about the future, to be more in the moment, when you're not at home. I'm feeling very zen lately.

2. I love museums and tourist sites and hiking and stuff, but there's something FABULOUS about a vacation that involves just sitting around, each of you on a computer, chatting about everything from f-lists to LJ to narrative styles to fanfiction as a concept to sexy mens. And then eating yummy but casual at-home food.

3. Public transit = amazing. So easy, so simple. Why do we not have this in CA?

4. Last SPN = meh. I can't believe we're getting screwed with such a short season. I'm kind of disappointed, since this mytharc seemed to be going so well, and then everything after the hiatus has felt off. Not bad, per se, but ... not great either.

Is there really truly for reals just one more episode? I'm *so* not happy about that.

Date: 2008-05-12 08:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] soar38.livejournal.com
Imagine how it was for us at the end of the first season with THAT cliffhanger and not knowing if there was going to be a season 2. ;-p

*hugs*

Date: 2008-05-13 01:08 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] salixbabylon.livejournal.com
I think I would have exploded. I mean, I almost exploded ANYWAY, even with season two in my sweaty little hand. And then then 2.1 happened I was beside myself with anxiety, watching it.

I don't deal well with stress. Why am I watching this show again?

Oh right - the pretty eye candy emo boys. The eating. The dressing and undressing and showering. The sex scenes. The very nonfraternal LOOKS. The manly crying. More huge pretty than you can shake a stick at.

Yeah, it's worth it. ;)

Date: 2008-05-13 03:29 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tularia.livejournal.com
Yes, one more episode and we're still going to pay full price for the box set!

Date: 2008-05-13 02:58 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] salixbabylon.livejournal.com
There damn well better be enough extras on the dvds to make it worthwhile. And if they're having trouble thikning of content, I'd be more than willing to make some suggestions. ;)

September 2013

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 07:53 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios